Visual Resources Association Constitution and Bylaws

  • Allan T. Kohl Minneapolis College of Art and Design
  • Stephen Patton Indiana State University
Keywords: constitution, bylaws


This revised Constitution and Bylaws of the Visual Resources Association is the result of a year-long review of the previous documents carried out by the Constitution and Bylaws Review Task Force, according to a process conducted every five years. The Task Force was Co-Chaired by VRA President Stephen Patton and Allan T. Kohl; other Task Force members included Lael Ensor-Bennett, Marcia Focht, and Heidi Rempel. The revised Constitution and Bylaws were ratified by vote of the membership, and took effect upon confirmation of the vote by the VRA Executive Board on December 3, 2018.